What does the different room settings mean?


  1. Default role
    The role a new participant in a room will be assigned.
  2. Send messages
    The role required to send messages.
  3. Invite users
    The role required to invite new participants into a room.
  4. Change settings
    The role required to change settings in the room.
  5. Kick users
    The role required to kick users from a room. A user who has been kicked from a room can only be invited back by the user who kicked them. 
  6. Ban users
    The role required to ban users from a room. A user who has been banned from a room can only be invited back by the user who banned them.
  7. Remove messages sent by others
    The role required to delete/remove messages.
  8. Notify everyone
    The role required to alert specifically about a message. By starting the message with «@room», everyone in the room will be alerted specifically about this message. In personal setting you have the option to deactivate such alerts.
  9. Change room Avatar
    The role required to change the room avatar.
  10. Change room name
    The role required to change the room name.
  11. Change permissions
    The role required to change the room settings.
  12. Change topic
    The role required to change the room topic.